The support forum

How NOT to delete excluded files?

badbob001 :

Oct 16, 2020

Looks like excluded files are deleted at the destination. Anyway to prevent this?  This seems to go against rsync's default behavior, which requires the param --delete-excluded to delete excluded files in the destination.

Alex Pankratov :

Oct 16, 2020

Option A - Backup Settings > Deleting > Keep backup copies
Option B - Use destination filters in "as the source" mode [1]

All in all, the program aims to bring the backup in full sync with the source. As such it operates under an assumption of having exclusive access to the backup folder (rather than sharing it with others).

[1] https://bvckup2.com/support/forum/topic/502/2959

badbob001 :

Oct 16, 2020

Went with the option to use source filters as destination filters. There certainly are plenty of hidden features.

I was testing syncing an application to another server and needed a single configuration file to not get overwritten so the copied application can start correctly.

Thanks!

New topic

Create
Made by IO Bureau in Switzerland
Support

Updates Newsletter
Blog & RSS
Follow Twitter
Reddit
Miscellanea Press kit
Testimonials
Company Imprint

Legal Terms
Privacy