The support forum

Canceling 'Updating folder information'

pplante19 :

Feb 02, 2018

Hi there,

I have a backup running that has a large number of file and folders and represents about 200Gb of data.

This is only a 'one time move', it's not a reccurent task.

The software seems to take forever just to 'Updating folder information'.

Since the backup itself is finished, can I just cancel that process? I won't be running this task again.

Thanks.

Alex Pankratov :

Feb 02, 2018

Yes, cancel it. This is the part where it is syncing last-modified timestamps on folders, it's largely cosmetic.

pplante19 :

Feb 09, 2018

Thanks for your help, did that and it worked

New topic

Create
Made by Pipemetrics in Switzerland
Support


Follow
Twitter
Blog / RSS
Miscellanea Press resources
Testimonials
On robocopy
Company
Imprint

Legal Terms
Privacy