The support forum

Backup Jobs automatically disabled after run

Andreas :

Dec 08, 2017

Hello Support-Team!

I updated today to version 78.16 and since that moment I notified the following issue: Every time a backup finished its job it gets automatically disabled. It does not matter if I run a single job or if I turn on "Backup everything" - Is there a config file where I can fix that manually or is there an option? Actually that drives you crazy because you have to check the Backup-Status (Enabled or Disabled) every time again!

Thank you so much for your support!  

Alex Pankratov :

Dec 08, 2017

Can confirm. Please stand by.

Alex Pankratov :

Dec 08, 2017



Tracked this down to the build rig misconfiguration. This should be resolved now, please update - https://bvckup2.com/update

Andreas :

Dec 08, 2017

Hello Alex!

Thank you for your quick response and fix: It is working now!

ANDREAS

Alex Pankratov :

Dec 08, 2017



To elaborate on the cause - the machine that is used to build the releases was reconfigured earlier today to produce alternative x64 setup packages [1]. There was an error with its new configuration - it ended up producing executable files that, when run, were erroneously thinking that they were corrupted and they were disabling the backups as a precaution.

[1] https://bvckup2.com/support/forum/topic/973/5662

bryankowal :

Dec 20, 2017

I'd like to hear your thoughts on adding email alerts for disabled backup jobs. I was keeping an eye on Bvckup 2 when I first started using it. I began to treat it as "set it and forget it" after a while. I was relying on email alerts for critical errors and missed runs, but I guess disabled jobs don't count as either.

New topic

Create
Made by Pipemetrics in Switzerland
Support


Follow
Twitter
Blog / RSS
Miscellanea Press resources
Testimonials
On robocopy
Company
Imprint

Legal Terms
Privacy